Internet Chatter

 

My mom decided to welcome us (technologically) into the 1990s by finally purchasing MSN Dial-UP Internet during my sophomore year of high school.  That was 2001.  Awaiting the day, I had complied a list of my friends’ screen-names and priority one upon signing online for the first time was to download AOL Instant Messenger and start chatting away. 

Eight years later, I still do this, although now at the rate of high speed Internet.  These days though, the number of friends online has rapidly decreased, and the ones who still use the chat service are few and far between.  Am I getting too old for iChat/AIM?  Is there an age when it becomes “uncool” or unacceptable?

Leave a Reply

