Craigslist

craigslist

I’ll be the first to admit, I am a chronic craigslist whore.  I check it on a relatively regular basis, from jobs to free items to events, and whatever else is on my mind.  Today though, I thought I’d browse the personals section, and did I find a little treasure.  This one has got to be too good to be true:

 

Heading: “Looking to get ‘knocked up’ – 38 w4m (Columbus)”

Subject:  “I will turn 39 this year. I have never been married because I have always put my career first and I never had time for a family. I always thought I’d have time for marriage and kids in the future, but now I’m almost 40! I know my time to have a biological child is running out.  I want to have a baby. I’m not looking for a man to marry me. I am perfectly happy being a single mom. I am very well off and don’t need monetary support. I will be the custodial parent and you can have visitation if you prefer.  Serious inquiries only.”

 

You’ve got to be kidding me.  This explains…so much to me about our society.

Leave a Reply

