Movie Monday

I watched “The Informant” and “Invictus” over the weekend. No, before you say anything, I don’t have a secret love affair for (or with) Matt Damon. It was just coincidental that these movies were available and he happened to be in both of them.

The Informant was good, but not great. I wasn’t familiar with the backstory of ADM and the price fixing scheme, but the writing was good enough to convey the facts and help move the viewer along. There were some humorous moments, but nothing that will make you jump out of your seat and run out to pick this flick up. All in all, a decent movie to watch just for the historical factor and if you’re like me and have nothing to do on a Friday night.

Frankly, I felt the same way about Invictus. Nothing extremely notable, although Morgan Freeman’s performance was top notch (as usual). The storyline had a bit more of a serious tone, but when overcoming racism and political movements, I guess you have to include that. I’m glad I saw it, but again it’s not a life-changer.

Leave a Reply

