Paddlepalooza

I spent my weekend being owned by Paddlepalooza.  The shop was one of the main sponsors, so in turn, I was one of the supporting cast in making sure we were well represented.  The short story is that for its first year, the expo did extremely well.  The longer version involves me spending half my day in a kayak demonstration pool (which I did enjoy) and talking with customers/listening to them tell m their paddling “war stories” (which I did not enjoy).  Hopefully next year will have an even large crowd, and we’ll continue to grow the paddling industry here in central Ohio.

Leave a Reply

