Coffee, Coffee, Coffee

Every day, I drink coffee.  At work, I’ve made visiting the local Starbucks after dropping off the daily deposit part of my routine.  The kind folks that work there have learned my name and order due to my regularly scheduled visits.  I usually go with the mild (Pike’s Peak), but with the weather changing as it is, I’ve switched to the iced coffee.  I never was much of a coffee drinker growing up, just when I new I was going to have to be awake extremely early or stay awake extremely late.  However, drinking coffee has become a part of my daily routine as I’ve noticed it helps to suppress my appetite while still giving me a slight boost in the morning.

Over the past few weeks, I’ve built a steady relationship with the Caribou Coffee shop down the street from where I live.  Being that they offer free internet, I’ve been utilizing their convenient location and Internet access to assist in my research for the classes I’m teaching at work.  Plus, let’s face it, it’s the closest thing I have to a social life on Sunday evenings.

Leave a Reply

