Football Season: My Favorite Time Of Year

I love football season.  I’m not big into NFL, but I’ll support the Browns simply because I’m from Cleveland originally, and moreover, because the city deserves a win in some sporting form.  Between losing the Browns, getting them back, the false hope that is the Indians, and Lebron… they deserve some credibility for still believing.

College football on the other hand, is my favorite fall event.  I love watching Ohio State, Georgia, Notre Dame, etc.  College ball is intense, communal, full of tradition, rivalry, and loyalties.  There’s deeper meaning behind college ball, as the players at least, are much less driven by money, but by performance for future money.

Leave a Reply

